Uefa.com Team of The Year 2008 - Spain Dominates The Best of 2008


The uefa.com users’ Team of the Year 2008 has been announced, with players from UEFA EURO 2008™ winners Spain dominating the selection.

More than 3.3 million votes were cast by about 256,000 users, whose resulting dream team features six members of the Spain side that conquered Europe last summer.

Goalkeeper : Iker Casillas (Real Madrid)

Right Back : Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid)

Central Defender : John Terry (Chelsea)

Central Defender : Carlos Puyol (Barcelona)

Left Back : Phillip Lahm (Bayern Munich)

Right Midfield : Cristiano Ronaldo (Manchester United)

Central Midfield : Xavi (Barcelona)

Attacking Midfield : Cesc Fabregas (Arsenal)

Left Midfield : Frank Ribery (Bayern Munich)

Forward : Fernando Torres (Liverpool)

Forward : Lionel Messi (Barcelona)

Coach : Sir Alex Ferguson (Manchester United)

Preview Uefa.com Team of The Year 2008 here.

  • Image
  • Image
  • Image
  • Image
  • Image
    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment